Home > Windows > Where is my Hibernate Button (Windows 7)

Where is my Hibernate Button (Windows 7)

Hello All,

My CEO Ask me how to show the Hibernate button on the start menu, I didn’t used it on my Win 7  (I like to shut down my computer) so i found this command:

Powercfg.exe /hibernate on

(from Start -> Run Command) –  work like magic, faster than search it in the control panel

If you want to disable this option, use off switch instead the on

That’s it, enjoy

Categories: Windows Tags:
  1. 14/12/2010 at 00:44

    yours web sites is very nice.Where do you find articles is kind of this?

  2. 14/12/2010 at 13:57

    From my experience and google

  3. Rashad
    12/07/2011 at 23:30

    unfortunatel it not works in win 7 64x sp1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

